One of the things I try to do when I’m home sick and in pain is accomplish something. It doesn’t matter how large or how small. The point is to do a thing I wouldn’t do if I were working that day. A phone call. A letter. An errand. A chore.

Or a blog post?

Eleanor Roosevelt said, “Do something every day that scares you.” For me, it’s more like “do one thing each day that helps or inspires.” These things don’t “scare” me. If I did one thing every day that scared me, that would be the same thing each day and it would be keeping my life the same.

I did fail to do a bunch of things today. I failed to make cold-brew, but I did learn how to make it. I failed to call my student loan people and reduce my monthly payment, but I did research some potential doctors/medical providers to help me overcome physical pain.

Now I’m going to go to my appointment and lie down for awhile. It’s a little depressing how excited I am to rest.

