Tags

, , , , ,

hurleylieI hate interviews. Don’t get me wrong, I like getting a job, but I hate interviews. I always feel like Hurley. I feel like I have to pretend to be something I’m not, and I don’t dig that.

“I don’t think we should lie.”

Except the alternative to that is this…

“I’m not crazy!”

As a result, I never feel comfortable at interviews. I don’t feel okay being myself and I’m not okay with being someone else. Interviews involve bragging about how cool you are while simultaneously acting like you can be part of a team and not a d-wad.

I was trying to find a really awesome Hurley clip the other day, but I couldn’t find the one I wanted. As a result, I found an even BETTER clip, the best Hurley clip ever, in fact.

I think I might just find a way to put this on repeat and every time I get sad have Hurley give me a pep talk.

