Tags

, , , , , ,

Me enjoying the open road.

Me enjoying the open road.

A fellow blogger posted this on his blog, and I thought I’d do one as well. 

What’s the most surprising thing that’s ever happened to you?

I like this question, because it’s complicated. Being surprised isn’t the same as being shocked (although they’re similar). I’d have to say when I returned from a trip to Hawaii to discover a message on our answering machine. An old, best friend had tracked me down after years of lost contact. She intended to find me after coming across an obituary for my grandma (2 years earlier, so it took her awhile). The whole thing was a very awesome and interesting event.

If you were [President] for the day, what would you do?

I changed this from Prime Minister, because I am not up on my UK politics enough to answer that. Really, I’d prefer to be something more shocking, a celebrity or possibly the pope. However, I don’t think that really answers the question.

I would make a really awesome, bizarre speech and then not receive any questions for it. I’d also make up a strange new walk, like the Thriller dance. Legislation takes too long, so unless something could be immediately enacted by me, it’s unlikely that I would try this.

Do you have any hidden talents?

Several of my relatives recently saw my artwork for the first time, so who knows what other talents I’m hiding?

Describe the house you grew up in.

Great backyard, basement, and attic for playing. A front and back porch. Still in many dreams where I dream of home.

What did you want to be as a child?

An artist/screenwriter/actor/director. NOT a producer.

Name a book, song or movie that changed your life

There are too many categories here, and that’s unfair. “Girl Right Next to Me,” by Goo Goo Dolls. It was an intense, fun, and overwhelming summer.

What one thing would you save if your house was on fire?

The dog and my husband. The laptop and back up if time permitted.

What were you like at school?

Weird, obviously. The weirdness fluctuated depending on the grade I was in and the company I kept.

If you could meet anyone from history who would it be and what would you ask them?

Unfamous: my mom, dad, and grandparents when they were young
Question my grandma about my grandpa and just chat to see how much my parents have changed over the years
Famous: Michael J. Fox
I’d ask him something completely off the cuff and probably stupid.

Name something you are embarrassed to admit…

When I went to a baby shower last weekend, and my friend started holding her back because it hurt, I started holding mine too. Stupid sympathy pains!

