Tags

, , ,

Thanks to the power of technology and good friends, I went to and from the airport with little hassle. For the first time ever.

My computer is uncooperative again, so sadly, I have limited access to the internet. Right now, I want to write a mind-blowing post, where people just sit slack-jawed at their computers contemplating the inner workings of my mega amazing mind.

Instead, I have to go to work.

I’m going to try to look on the bright side of things. I once heard a quotation about how writing is best done after work, because work is good for the writer. This was like…at least 5 years ago. I don’t know that it’s necessarily that so much as me not turning into Jack from The Shining. It’s an unlikely scenario, I’ll admit, but one should never be isolated for too long. Especially in a super creepy hotel in the middle of nowhere. Which is part of the reason I refuse to move to the country. That and Jenny Lawson’s chapter in her book, Let’s Pretend This Never Happened. Okay, there MAY be two or more chapters like that. I haven’t quite finished it yet.

I am a city girl at heart, even though I basically live in Sim Town, where the residential district is intermingled with the commercial district. This is one of the things I dislike about my neighborhood. People choosing to party in the empty parking lot next to our place. Which happens ALL the time. I used to live in normal residential districts, and my neighbors were much less intrusive. If someone was drunk and disorderly, it was probably one of my roommates, one of my roommate’s friends, or me. Only now can I appreciate that. Now that I live in the vicinity of drunk people outside my window every night.

Time to leave now, even though I desperately want to ramble about the perks living in the city vs. the country. I am incredibly close to everything: pro. Con: I am incredibly close to everything.

Endnote: I am basically eating the weirdest lunch ever so I could squeeze in a post. I don’t want to make you guys feel guilty for reading this, so please go have a decent lunch for me.

